Upcoming USPJA Webinar: Data View Web Part Unlocked


I’ll be doing a publicly available webinar for the USPJ Academy on Monday, 1 November at 1pm EDT called Data View Web Part Unlocked. This webinar will cover similar information to what I showed at SPTechCon last week, which I got a lot of great feedback on.  It’ll also be similar to the types of material I cover in my Data View Web Part Basics course at the Academy.

For more details on the webinar, visit SharePointWebinars.com. From the webinar description there:

Join Marc Anderson, USPJ Academy Faculty Member and independent SharePoint consultant with Sympraxis Consulting, as he takes a look at the most powerful web part in the SharePoint world, explaining how to use the Data View Web Part (DVWP) to build applications.

DVWPs can be used to display information in far more flexible ways than what is available with any other out-of-the-box Web Part, and can also be used to design and develop custom forms. Many people don’t realize that these two capabilities coupled together provide a rich application development environment which can be used to create real business applications.

This is a webinar filled with live demonstrations, so you’ll see how the experts use Data View Web Parts in real-life applications.

This webinar is intended for SharePoint developers and power users with some previous experience working with forms, lists, and libraries in SharePoint Designer.

Presented by: Marc Anderson

Webinar Date: Monday, 01 November 2010

Webinar Time: 19:00 CEST (17:00 GMT) (12:00 EDT)

Webinar Costs: This live event costs $97 and includes a premium download package for the presentation (valued at $47), available within a few days after the presentation.

Have a thought or opinion?